Motorway Services Online

Retrieved from ""

Planning Authorities

Aust services drawing.

Below is a list of local authorities responsible for authorising planning applications relevant to each service area. These can be used as a way to researching the history or new plans at a service area.

Each list is automatically generated using information provided on each page. As councils move their websites around, links may occasionally break and need to be changed.

Motorway Services

The first table shows motorway services in the UK. Further tables are included below.

Services Authority Post Code
Abington South Lanarkshire ML12 6RG
Annandale Water Dumfries & Galloway DG11 1HD
Ashford Ashford TN24 0GB
Baldock North Hertfordshire SG7 5TR
Banbury Cherwell  
Barton Park Richmondshire DL10 6NA
Beaconsfield South Bucks HP9 2SE
Birch Rochdale OL10 2RB
Birchanger Green Uttlesford
East Herts
CM23 5QZ
Blackburn with Darwen Blackburn BB3 0DB
Blyth Bassetlaw S81 8HG
Bothwell South Lanarkshire G71 8BG
Bridgwater Sedgemoor TA6 6TS
Burton-in-Kendal South Lakeland LA6 1JF
Burtonwood Warrington WA5 3AX
Cardiff Gate Cardiff CF23 8RA
Cardiff West Cardiff
Rhondda Cyon Taf
CF72 8SA
Carnforth Lancaster LA5 9RQ
Charnock Richard Chorley PR7 5LR
Cherwell Valley Cherwell OX27 7RD
Chester Chester and West Cheshire CH2 4QZ
Chieveley West Berkshire RG18 9XX
Clacket Lane Tandridge TN16 2ER
Cobham Elmbridge KT11 3DB
Cohannon Mid-Ulster BT71 6HJ
Corley Nuneaton and Bedworth CV7 8NR
Cullompton Mid Devon EX15 1PA
Doncaster (North) Doncaster DN8 5GS
Donington North West Leicestershire DE74 2TN
Durham Durham County DH6 5NP
Exeter Exeter EX2 7HF
Ferrybridge City of Wakefield WF11 0AF
Fleet Hart GU51 1AA
RG27 8BA
Folkestone Shepway CT21 4BL
Frankley Bromsgrove B32 4AR
Gloucester Stroud GL4 0DN
Gordano North Somerset BS20 7XG
Gretna Dumfries & Galloway DG16 5HQ
Hamilton South Lanarkshire ML3 6JW
Happendon South Lanarkshire ML11 0RJ
Hartshead Moor Calderdale HD6 4JX
Heart of Scotland North Lanarkshire ML7 5TT
Heston Hounslow TW5 9NB
Hilton Park South Staffordshire WV11 2AT
Hopwood Park Bromsgrove B48 7AU
J29 Truckstop North East Derbyshire S42 5SA
J38 Truckstop Eden CA10 3SB
Keele Newcastle Under Lyme ST5 5HG
Killington Lake South Lakeland LA8 0NW
Kinross Perth & Kinross KY13 0NQ
Knutsford Cheshire East WA16 0TL
Lancaster Wyre LA2 9DU
Leeds Leeds  
Leeming Bar Hambleton DL8 1DT
Leicester Forest East Blaby LE3 3GB
Leigh Delamere North Wiltshire SN14 6LB
Lisburn Lisburn & Castlereagh BT27 5SG
London Gateway Barnet NW7 3HU
Lymm Lymm WA13 0SP
Magor Monmouth NP26 3YL
Maidstone Maidstone ME17 1SS
Medway Medway ME8 8PQ
Membury West Berkshire RG17 7TZ
Michaelwood Stroud GL11 6DD
Newport Pagnell Milton Keynes MK16 8DS
Northampton South Northamptonshire NN4 9QS
Norton Canes Cannock Chase WS11 9UX
Old Inns North Lanarkshire G68 0BJ
Oxford South Oxfordshire OX33 1LJ
Pease Pottage Pease Pottage RH11 9YA
Peterborough Huntingdonshire PE7 3UQ
Pont Abraham Carmarthenshire SA4 0FU
Reading West Berkshire RG30 3UQ
Rivington Chorley BR6 5UZ
Rownhams Test Valley SO16 8AP
Sandbach Cheshire East CW11 2FZ
Sarn Park Bridgend CF32 9SY
Scotch Corner Richmondshire DL10 6PQ
Sedgemoor (North) Sedgemoor BS24 0JL
Sedgemoor (South) Sedgemoor BS26 2UF
Severn View South Gloucestershire BS35 4BH
Sheffield City of Sheffield  
South Mimms Hertsmere EN6 3QQ
Southwaite Eden CA4 0NT
Stafford (North) Stafford ST15 0EU
Stafford (South) Stafford ST15 0XE
Stirling Stirling FK7 8EU
Strensham Malvern Hills WR8 0BZ
Swansea West Swansea SA4 9GT
Tamworth Tamworth
North Warwickshire
B77 5PS
Taunton Deane Taunton Deane TA3 7PF
Tebay Eden CA10 3SB
Telford Shropshire TF11 8TG
Templepatrick Antrim and Newtownabbey BT36 4RN
Thurrock Thurrock RM16 3BG
Tibshelf Bolsover DE55 5TZ
Toddington Central Bedfordshire LU5 6HR
Todhills Carlisle CA6 4HA
Trowell Broxtowe NG9 3PL
Warwick Stratford-on-Avon CV35 0AA
Washington Gateshead DH3 2SJ
Watford Gap Daventry NN6 7UZ
Wetherby Harrogate LS22 5GT
Winchester Winchester SO21 1PP
Woodall Rotherham S26 7XR
Woolley Edge City of Wakefield WF4 4LQ


These services are in Ireland (Republic Of.).

Services Authority Eircode
Athenry Galway  
Athlone Westmeath  
Birdhill Tipperary  
Carlow Carlow  
Cashel Tipperary E25 RC42
Castlebellingham Louth  
Dunshaughlin Meath  
Enfield Kildare A83 T279
Ennis Clare  
Galway Galway  
Gorey Wexford  
Kilcullen Kildare  
Lusk Fingal K45 X395
Manor Stone Laois R32 X8H7
Mayfield Kildare W34 E789
Moneygall Offaly E53 F342
Moorepark Cork  
Mulhuddart Fingal D15 VK30
Paulstown Kilkenny R95 R2X6
Swords Co. Fingal  
Wicklow Wicklow A67 WR12

A-road Services

This table will include the a-road services with their own pages on this site only.

Services Authority Post Code
Abercynon Rhondda Cynon Taf CF45 4UQ
Alfreton Amber Valley DE55 1HJ
Appleby Magna North West Leicestershire DE12 7AP
Bangor Gwynedd LL57 4BG
Barnetby Top North Lincs DN20 0PA
Barnsdale Bar Doncaster WF8 3JF
Barton Mills West Suffolk IP28 6AE
Bicker Bar Boston PE20 3AN
Bilbrough Top Selby YO23 3PP
Brampton Hut Huntingdon PE28 4NQ
Browns Blue Hinckley & Bosworth LE67 9PU
Broxden Perth & Kinross PH2 0PX
Buckland Vale of White Horse SN7 8PY
Cambridge Cambridge CB23 4WU
Chippenham Wiltshire SN14 6UY
Colsterworth South Kesteven NG33 5JR
Coneygarth Hambleton DL7 9EG
Cooper Dean Bournemouth BH7 7DP
Copdock Suffolk IP8 3TT
Cornwall Cornwall PL26 8LH
Countess Wiltshire SP4 7AS
Crewe Cheshire East CW2 5PT
Derby South South Derbyshire DE72 2WA
Derby and Burton South Derbyshire DE65 6DX
Dover Port Dover CT16 1JA
Dreghorn City of Edinburgh EH13 9QR
Ecton Northampton NN3 5LU
Family Farm Cherwell OX25 3QQ
Folly Tower Torfaen NP4 0XB
Glews East Riding of Yorkshire DN14 8JS
Golden Fleece Carlisle CA4 0AN
Gowy Cheshire West and Chester CH3 7HN
Grantham North South Kesteven NG32 2AB
Ilminster South Somerset TA19 9PT
Kettering Kettering NN14 1RW
Kipping's Cross Tonbridge & Malling TN12 7HE
Leicester North Charnwood LE4 3BT
Llanrhystud [1] SY23 5BT
Luxmore North Lincs DN40 3BH
Maidenhead Windsor & Maidenhead SL6 0AR
Markfield Hinckley & Bosworth LE67 9PP
Markham Moor Bassetlaw DN22 0QU
Markham Vale Chesterfield S44 5HS
Middlewich Cheshire East CW10 0JB
Monmouth Monmouthshire NP25 4BG
Musselburgh East Lothian EH21 8RE
Newark Newark and Sherwood NG24 2NY
Newmarket Suffolk CB8 0XG
Northway North Hertfordshire SG5 4BL
Nuneaton Nuneaton & Bedworth CV10 7DA
Oldbury South Gloucestershire GL10 3SQ
Ollerton Newark and Sherwood NG22 9DT
Peartree Oxford OX2 8JZ
Podimore South Somerset BA22 8JG
Popham Basingstoke and Deane SO21 3SP
Rising Bridge Hyndburn BB5 2SB
Ross Spur Herefordshire HR9 7QJ
Rufus Stone New Forest SO43 7GN
Saltash Cornwall PL12 6LF
Saughall Cheshire West and Cheshire CH1 6JS
Seaton Burn North Tyneside NE13 6EP
Shefford Central Bedfordshire SG17 5LH
Solstice Wiltshire SP4 7SQ
Stanford-le-Hope Thurrock RM16 3AY
Stracathro Angus DD9 7PX
Sutton Scotney Winchester SO21 3JY
Swanley Bexley DA14 5JA
Symonds Yat Herefordshire HR9 6DP
Talke Newcastle-Under-Lyme ST7 1UP
Thame Thame OX9 3SB
Thrapston East Northamptonshire NN14 4UR
Thrussington Charnwood LE7 4TF
Tickled Trout South Ribble PR5 0UJ
Tiverton Mid Devon EX16 7HD
Tot Hill (A34) West Berkshire RG20 9BX
Uttoxeter Staffordshire ST14 5AA
Warminster West Wiltshire BA12 7RU
Weyhill Test Valley SP11 0PN
Whitemare Pool Gateshead NE10 8YB
Whittlesford [] CB22 3HD

Closed Services

This list can be used to find out what is happening to a former service area, or to try to find old plans.

Services Authority Post Code
Eurotunnel UK Terminal Shepway CT18 8XX